Get to know... Lisa

This is the second chapter in our 'get to know' series. For this one I asked my lovely model Lisa a few questions about her life, favourite things and what she does when she's not smiling in front of the camera for A + T. And what she hasn't mentioned here is that she had never done any modelling until my lovely social media manager Shelley convinced her at school pick up that she was exactly what we were looking for in a model. She took a few hours off work one Wednesday and the photos turned out beautifully. I will be forever grateful we found you Lisa!!

Over to you... ;D

Hello there! I'm Lisa, you may have seen me on the website or socials modelling for Astor + Tyne - Australian Women's fashion label. I am 48 years old and the proud mom of 4 crazy hyperactive kids: 3 young boys who are 15, 11 & 9 and a gorgeous girl who is 13. 

 

I’m happily divorced and fortunate to have my ex-husband as a friend and a co-parent, making everything a whole lot easier co ordinating and managing their busy lives.

 

My encounter with Cruella deVil-style

I got my first Cruella deVil-style silver streak at the tender age of 19. It's funny how a single grey hair can affect how you feel, whereas my hair is totally white now. Around 4 years back, my gorgeous hairdresser suggested I own and work with it.

I go to Fiona, at Hair Machine Glenelg, which is a fab local business. She colours the dark bits in for me so that I don’t look like an old lady (*wink-wink*). I highly recommend them to anyone who lives around Glenelg!

 

My day to day life

As a mother of four children, I spend a lot of time (especially weekends!) running them around to their sporting commitments. All my boys play club soccer and my daughter plays club footie. As you can imagine, it comes with a lot of logistical challenges.

 

Whenever I get some time for myself, I usually go out for dinner or drinks with friends. I enjoy attending a good music festival and visiting wineries ‚Äď we‚Äôre spoilt for choice here in Adelaide!

 

In addition to my full-time position in financial advising, I am currently pursuing a Master's degree in Financial Planning. As you can guess, my Master's program takes up a lot of my free time.

 

Although I rarely watch television, I'm a big fan of gritty, crime-oriented, thriller-type shows. Just finished watching Mare of Eastown on SBS ‚Äď great show!

 

I love running a lot and have run a few 1/2 marathons. Yoga and hiking are also among my favourite things to do. 

 

Favourite Astor + Tyne piece…

I just love the Austere jacket and the Above top. Really gorgeous and sophisticated. People always love it and comment on it when I wear either of these. And from the summer styles I love the print Tribeca kimono and the Antique shorts.

 

Leave a comment

All comments are moderated before being published